Reviews



Delightful and comfortable B and B. Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Our stay was so enjoyable, we wished we could have stayed longer than our 3 nights. Our room was beautifully renovated to a very high standard, the whole house was spotless and we had a lovely selection of fresh fruit and locally supplied food at breakfast.

Response

Thank you Sue. It was a pleasure meeting you and Les. Maybe you can stay a bit longer next time you are over from Australia.Thank you for the offer to come and stay with you, that would be fantastic.Hope you are enjoying the rest of your holiday in the UK.Keep in touchBest wishesLyn & LiamXx

Reviewer:Sue B | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 1 week ago


Best guest house I\'ve stayed in - Rating 5/5

My stay at the Elton guest house was perfect! Before arrival, my group had to alter our rooms and this was no trouble at all. When we arrived we were greeted with a lovely welcome and complementary tea, coffee and cake. Nothing was too much trouble, even ironing our shirts before the wedding we were attending! Rooms were spotless, breakfast was delicious and the atmosphere was lovely. Lyn and Liam made us feel completely at home and I can highly recommend staying here.

Response

Thank you Abi for your lovely comments.It was a pleasure meeting you all, you are such a talented group, and a big hit at the wedding at the Grange Hotel I am sure.Don’t hesitate to call in if you are in the area for a tea/coffee and of course a cake.Good luck to you, James, Emily, Tom, and Ruth in everything you choose to do.All the bestLynXx

Reviewer:Abigail G | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Too short a stay - Rating 5/5

In a word - wonderful!Lyn and Liam are warm, genuine and welcoming hosts.The breakfast is abundant, healthy and delicious.The room is large and comfortable.The town and surrounding area are quaint, cozy and lovely.

Response

It was great meeting you both David, and really enjoyed our chats after breakfast. You are such a lovely, friendly couple of newly weds!!!Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and hope to see you again on your next trip to the UK.Best regards from pixie with the blinking eyes.X

Reviewer:David P | Tue 4th Sep 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Fantastic place and hosts! - Rating 5/5

From arriving to departing Lynn and Liam were great hosts.......nothing too much trouble and the place was spotlessly clean with very nice rooms and facilities.......we will definitely be booking in again!

Response

Thank you for the review HowardLook forward to seeing you again. Just give us a callBest wishesLyn

Reviewer:Howard L | Sun 26th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Holiday - Rating 5/5

The Elton guest house is the best guest house my wife and I have ever stayed in . We enjoyed a lovely night in their fantastically refurbished rooms which were extremely clean. The breakfast was fabulous and the owners, Lynn and Liam were so welcoming and could not do enough for us. They advised us about were to eatAnd what to see in the area. We can not recommend this guest house highly enough and we will certainly be going back with our 2 boys in the future.

Response

Thanks Theo for the fabulous comments. The refurbishment has been hard work but it makes it all worthwhile when we get lovely comments like this.Look forward to seeing you and Alex again, and of course meeting your lovely boys. I am sure they will love being in the family room.See you soonRegardsLyn

Reviewer:theo l | Wed 22nd Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Wedding stayover- Rating 5/5

Highly recommended if you’re staying in Grange, very central guest house with convenient parking across the road. Immaculately decorated and spotlessly clean accommodation, and very friendly host and hostess, Lyn and Liam. We were offered tea and muffins on arrival and made to feel very welcome. Very good breakfast the next morning, with a view to the lovely rear garden. You can’t go wrong with this one!

Response

Thanks for the review Anthea, it was great to meet you. Hope to see you again if you are in the area or attending another weddingBest wishesLyn

Reviewer:Mrs Anthea S | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Elton Guest House - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely room with a large and very comfortable bed. The location is good, close to the village. Good breakfast and Lyn and Liam are excellent and considerate hosts.

Response

Really pleased you and Kath enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you both again, and not so much hiking next time.Regards to both of youLyn

Reviewer:david s | Sun 12th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Great guest house - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay fabulous hosts met me on arrival and offered me coffee and a muffin just what i needed after the train journey. Very comfortable room with all that i needed inside comfy bed and a lovely breakfast in the morning. Great value for money and well worth a stay if in the area.

Response

Thank you for the great comments Matthew. It was a pleasure meeting you.Look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.All the bestLyn

Reviewer:Mathew M | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


A lovely base for exploring the Lake District - Rating 5/5

Lyn and Liam are the most amazing and attentive hosts;they had coffee and cakes at arrival, were always friendly, remembered how we wanted our breakfasts, were so good with our children, and had a lot of information and tips for our outings. They really above and beyond! Elton house has a homey feel, yet the rooms are spacious and well-kept with all the comforts you could want. Grange-over-sands is a small town with a lovely promenade and nice gardens. It was not crowded with tourists. There is a train station so you can get around even without a car. We will definitely stay here again if we're in the area!

Response

Thank you Hakon, it was lovely to meet your lovely family, and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and had a great time in the Lakes. We are well positioned to use as a base to visit not only the South Lakes area but the rest of the gorgeous Lake District, and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.Kind regards to Karina, Kristian and Marie. Hope the cushion has pride of place, and reminds you of your stay with usLyn & LiamXx

Reviewer:Hakon O | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 1 month ago


Race weekend - Rating 5/5

Absolutely fabulous. So friendly. Take the extra mile. Will return. Norman

Response

Thank you for the great review Norman. It was lovely meeting you all on your weekend to Cartmel Races, and very much look forward to seeing you all again soonBest wishesLyn & Liam

Reviewer:Norman E | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


A very warm welcome - Rating 5/5

Elton Guest House was perfectly positioned for our recent business trip to the area and we when we arrived we were greeted by Lyn, who made us very welcome.Our twin room was very clean, comfortable, well provisioned and had a great bathroom. We both slept well and thoroughly enjoyed an amazing breakfast in the morning.We'll be back!!

Response

It was great meeting you both Kerrianne and look forward to seeing you again on your next business trip to Grange.All the bestLyn

Reviewer:Kerrianne G | Wed 11th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Lovely weekend - Rating 5/5

The Elton Guest House is a first class b and b. We had a lovely large comfortable room and felt very relaxed. Great breakfast each morning and the owners Lyn and Liam work hard to make sure guests enjoy their visit. A very good place to stay.

Response

Thank you for the review Christine. It was a pleasure meeting you both, and pleased we could share your anniversary with you, and make it special.Look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to GrangeX

Reviewer:Christine B | Thu 28th Jun 2018 | 2 months ago


Birthday Treat - Rating 5/5

What a gem this B&B is wonderful location friendly owners who made my birthday overnight stay very special. The room was beautiful clean and beds extremely comfortable. Breakfast was first class. I just can’t fault the place and will be returning

Response

Thank you for the great review.Really pleased we made your overnight birthday treat a bit more special.Look forward to seeing you both again.Best wishesLyn

Reviewer:Kim C | Sat 23rd Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Our stay at Elton guest house - Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived till we left, we were made extremely welcome by Lyn and Liam.The guest house has a relaxing atmosphere with every comfort we needed. The rooms are finished to a high standard. The breakfasts are amazing, all freshly cooked and yummy fresh bread for toast. Delightful.Thank you for a wonderful stay. Would recommend it to anyone.

Response

Thank you David for your great comments, and really pleased you enjoyed your couple of days with us, it was great meeting you and Betty. Look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Grange.Best wishesLyn & Liam

Reviewer:Mr David B | Tue 12th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Doesn\'t come any better - Rating 5/5

Liam and Lyn have done everything possible to make this guesthouse a perfect place to stay. We stayed in the top room with an excellent view overlooking the garden and trees. A free parking pass is available to park across the road. We were also directed to some good local pubs/restaurants less than 5 mins drive. Totally recommend it.

Response

Thanks for the great review Keith. Lovely to meet you both. We have worked hard to make the guest house as welcome and relaxing as we can, just like somewhere we would like to stay ourselves, so these great comments are much appreciatedKind regards to you and Eddy, and hope to see you again.Lyn & Liam

Reviewer:Keith F | Tue 12th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Great Weekend - Rating 5/5

Thanks to Lynn &Liam for a great weekend stay which started with a lovely warm welcome.Very comfortable room , great breakfast and a lovely home from home feel.Will definitely recommend and look forward to seeing you again in the New Year. Anne and Paul

Reviewer:ANNE C | Tue 21st Nov 2017 | 10 months ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay at this b&b the owner are just perfect.

Response

Thank you for the lovely review Clotilde, it was great meeting you both. See you next yearBest wishes and Happy Christmas. xxLyn & Liam

Reviewer:clotilde v | Thu 9th Nov 2017 | 10 months ago


Felt llike I was at my grandmas house from childhood - Rating 5/5

Kind and friendly.Our hosts were so helpful and willing to wait for our kinda late arrival.We kept calling to let them know that we were on our way.We got a great tour of their property and they showed us their plans for remodel and updating.Lovely personal garden in the rear for them, (not for guests) but they didn't mind showing us what they were doing with their recently purchased bed and breakfast (lodge).Would stay they again if I ever went there again.

Response

Thank you Stirling for your kind comments.It was a pleasure meeting you both, and glad you enjoyed the tour of the house. There has been a lot to do, and still a bit more, but is a beautiful house in a lovely location, so well worth it, especially when we get great reviews like this.Look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the UK from Utah.RegardsLyn & Liam

Reviewer:Sterling M | Wed 20th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Had a one night stay at the elton guest house.. lyn and liam are very warm welcoming people.. relaxed with nothing too much trouble. Parking easy, room spacious and light..good shower and comfy bed.. great breakfast too highly recommended.. first class

Response

Thank you for the lovely comments Lucy. It was great meeting you both and look forward to seeing you again soon.All the bestLyn

Reviewer:Lucy E | Sun 30th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect Lake District Guest House - Rating 5/5

Perfect Lake District Guest House.Great location (particularly for Carmel Races), stylish, spacious rooms, great breakfast (including a sausage for our dog, Ralph!). Lyne and Liam are great hosts and could have not been more helpful, providing good local advice and even booking a table for us at a Delete repeated word pub for supper.

Response

Lovely to meet you all, and really pleased you had a great day at Cartmel races. Look forward to seeing you again, especially pleased that Ralph enjoyed his sausage!Will let you know as soon as we do which celebrity singer/band is coming to the racecourse next year so you can make a weekend of it.Best wishesLyn

Reviewer:mark s | Sat 29th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Wolfman. - Rating 5/5

Brilliant. Lynne and Liam are the perfect hosts. They made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived. A welcome tray of tea and muffins was gratefully received.The room was excellent. The variety that was on offer for breakfast was first class and plentiful. The service was excellent.The Elton was a perfect base in this unspoilt area from which we could visit numerous attractions, including The Predator Experience, and Cartmel Priority to name but two.Grange is a beautiful and peaceful place, and Lynne and Liam, who are genuine lovely people rounded off a perfect break.We would highly recommend The Elton. It is the perfect place to stay.Lynne and Liam, 10 out of 10. Thank you for making us so welcome.Steve and Marlene.

Response

Thanks so much Marlene and Steve for your great comments, it is much appreciated. I don\'t know how we can better that response. Hope to see you again soonKeep in touchBig hug for Wolfman and the lovely MarleneLynx

Reviewer:Marlene H | Fri 21st Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Elton guest house - Rating 5/5

Just spent enjoyable two days here. The room was comfortable and spacious and Lyn and Liam were both very hospitable and went the extra mile.the location was excellent. We would certainly recommend.

Response

Great to meet you and Tom , and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope all is well with you both and look forward to seeing you again.Best wishesLynx

Reviewer:Sheila C | Wed 19th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely couple of days - Rating 5/5

Spent 2 nights at Elton Guest house and couldn't fault it.Lyn and Liam were the perfect hosts.Very helpful,breakfast was delicious.Lovely place to stay and visit Grange on sands.

Response

Thank you for the review Edward. Really pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us, and your first time in Grange over Sands. Look forward to seeing you again soon.Lyn & Liam

Reviewer:Edward S | Sat 3rd Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Welcome Break - Rating 5/5

The couple who own the guest house were very friendly and gave us good information about the area.We found the place very clean ,the bed was too comfortable we did,nt want to get up. There was a very good selection of food for breakfast,and the full English was cooked to perfection. We would certainly stay there again.

Response

Thank you Peter for your comments.We look forward to to seeing you and Joyce next time.Lyn & Liam

Reviewer:Mr. Peter G | Mon 22nd May 2017 | 1 year ago